Tuesday, August 3, 2010

Primary - Tuesday, August 10th

REMINDER: August 10th is Primary Day.
A week from today the polls will be open at Edgewood School from 6am to 8pm.
Unregistered or Unaffiliated voters can still enroll by mail by August 5th or in person at City Hall/200 Orange St. by noon, August 9th  (deadline to change parties has passed; 3 months ahead). 

Ward 25 is within CT's 92nd Assembly District

The Ballots for Tuesday's Primaries look like this:
Democratic Primary
Governor: *Dan Malloy or Ned Lamont
Lieut. Governor: *Nancy Wyman or Mary Messina Glassman
State Representative: *Patricia A. Dillon or Sergio Rodriguez
Sec. of the State: *Denise Merrill or Gerry Garcia
Comptroller: *Kevin Lembo or Michael J. Jarjura
Party Endorsed candidate is marked with an asterisk

Republican Primary
Governor: *Tom Foley or Michael Fedele or Oz Griebel
Lieutenant Governor: *Mark D. Boughton or Lisa Wilson-Foley
United States Senator:
*Linda E. McMahon or Peter David Schiff or Rob Simmons
Attorney General: *Martha Dean or Ross Garber
Party Endorsed candidate is marked with an asterisk

Absentee ballots still available at the City Town Clerk @ 200 Orange St.
New Haven City Town Clerk: (203) 946-8346
New Haven Registrar of Voters: (203) 946-8035